I’m having a bit of a problem with the reviews I’m working on at the moment. See, I keep wanting to reference some of my other stuff in them, other books I’ve reviewed. That feels a little unfair though. Kind of like if I say, this is a thing this book did but not as well as this other book, that I’m cutting into the first book’s time to push the second one.

Logically, I know that doesn’t really make a ton of sense. Comparisons are part of how humans parse things out. This thing is like that thing but with this or without that, but comparing books within the reviews just seems kind of weird. Maybe it’s more something I should go back and do a post on, similar to that book vs. movie comparison I did ages ago. I’m still working out that part.

On other topics, I have another review that should be up later in the week and I’m trying to decide on another topic for non-review posts between reviews. If I can hit it right I’m wanting to do a review every one to two weeks, once a week being idea biweekly being more realistic. But that doesn’t leave a ton of content and results in a pretty sparse blog, which is something I’m trying to avoid.

I’ll probably wind up doing stuff like this fairly regularly, just for updates and to keep things organized, but if you guys have any ideas feel free to comment below with them. And I’ll see you next time!

