So, the book that I’m working on a review for and the book I just started have a lot of surface similarities and it’s kind of funny. The similarities make how different the writing is stand out more than I would have initially thought, and it’s kind of making me enjoy the one I’m reading now more than I think I would have if I hadn’t read the other. It’s cool.

Also, new Harry Potter book is coming out Sunday. I’m going to pre-order that while I can still get a discount on it. I have to work the midnight release though, so that isn’t as much fun as it could have been. I do want to do a costume for it though, since we can dress up. I’ve got my wand part way finished and a vague idea of what I want to do for the clothing. The big problem is that I can’t sew and it’s hard to find a robe that works right on short notice.

I’ve got a couple guest posts on the way, need to get those posted but they’re mostly ready. Also another review should be ready in, say, a week. Probably less. I’m also still considering posting bits of that thing I’ve been writing, but I’m not honestly sure anyone would be interested or if this would be the place to post it.

