So, the school year has started once again and things are starting to get a little crazy.  Classes to get used to, kitten to get adjusted to a new apartment, new apartment to get set up.  All that jazz.  New place doesn’t currently have internet, so I’m posting this from the university library.  All the fun there.

So, what’s on the book babe’s plate at the moment?  Inquiring minds want to know (not so much, but bare with me here).  I’m finishing up reading the most recent Memento Nora novel, The Meme Plague, pretty well as I type.  No promises on when I get a review up, but I’m hoping soon.  If nothing else I can type it at home and post it from here.  Got a couple reviews in the works, some mysteries and some romance novels.  Cooking up and epic rant that I want to post just to see if it gets any bites.  The usual stuff.

Got a couple of books from Goodread’s giveaways this summer, Melissa de la Cruz’s Frozen (Heart of Dread #1) and a reprint of Della Martin’s Twilight Girl.  I’ve got Frozen at the moment, and Twilight Girl should be in the mail headed my way.  Not really sure which I’m more interested in reading.

All that aside, I’m considering posting more stuff like this just to keep up with the blog between reviews.  It seems likely that I’m going to continue my trend of posting a few reviews and feeling good about it and then falling off the radar for a time yet, and I don’t enjoy doing that even though I keep letting it happen.  I don’t know.  Chalk it up to whatever you want to.  I’m going to stick around awhile yet.

